yoga for all

** ALL CLASSES LIVE STREAMED VIA ZOOM **


MONDAY 
7pm UK / 8pm CET - Mindful Flow  (75 min) 


THURSDAY 
8:30am UK / 9:30am CET - Gentle Morning Yoga  (75 min)

 

SATURDAY
9:am UK / 10:am CET - Yoga Foundations (60 min)
The Yoga Bar, Twickenham

yoga for teenagers

NEW TEEN CLASSES & EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT COMING SOON!

 

 

Classes for teenagers aged 11-13 combining movement, playful postures, dialogue and relaxation to connect with themselves. A space where young people can come to practice yoga, express themselves and learn vital life tools to improve flexibility and strength, manage anxiety and stress, sleep more restfully and feel happy in their body.


 

yoga for schools

Unlike most yoga classes for young people, which simply adapt adult yoga, I offer weekday classes, after school clubs and PSHE workshops designed specifically for years 7 and upward. They include discussions, learning, fun yoga postures and partner yoga as well as mindful activities and guided meditations to support young people in their journey through adolescence.

Research shows that practicing yoga helps manage stress and anxiety, improve self-regulation, build physical and mental strength and flexibility as well as improved learning and academic achievement in teenagers. Contact me me to discuss your requirements.
 

© 2019 by Funke Yoga UK

  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Facebook - Grey Circle